Logo du Château de Marsannay Splashpage

Avez-vous l'âge légal requis par la législation de votre pays pour entrer dans ce site ?
Do you have the legal age required by the laws of your country to enter this site ?



Quelle est votre langue ?
What is your language ?



FR | EN

Wines

The Château de Marsannay mainly produces red wines. One rosé wine and two white wines complete the Château wine range, all from Côte de Nuits. As the exclusive Hospices of Dijon vineyard’s operator, it also produces wines in Côte de Beaune: Pommard 1er Cru, Beaune 1er Cru, Savigny-Lès-Beaune, Beaune 1er Cru, Aloxe-Corton, Gevrey-Chambertin and Puligny-Montrachet.

Wines

Cote d'Or, a mosaic of terroirs

In Burgundy, there are more than 100 appellations and only one single grape variety for the production of red wines under village, premier cru and grand cru appellations, the Pinot Noir. Chardonnay is also the only grape variety for the production of white wines. This multitude of appellations is due to the diversity of soils and “climats”, a unique specificity in the world that was approved as part of the World Heritage by UNESCO.
Despite this Burgundian specificity, Pinot Noir from Côte d’Or reveals elegance and expression of unique finesse. Château de Marsannay’s team harvests grapes at perfect maturity, which gives wines fresh fruit aromas and a fine and light texture. Depending on the vintage, wines are rich and heavy or fresh and crunchy. All have this characteristic of minerality from their terroir.
If the Pinot Noir from Burgundy reveals that much from their terroir, it is because grapes are grown in its northern limit. Farther north, it is not mature and further to the south its aromas lose their freshness.

Wine for each occasion

At Château de Marsannay, we produce wines for every moment: great wines to share with connoisseurs and wines for meals with family or friends. When you open a bottle, this distinction needs to be done because you can be disappointed by the care reserved for a bottle of Chambertin opened during a friendly reunion! Wine celebrates sharing and the pleasure of being together, it must be selected according to the circumstances. It is the same for the dishes. Wines from Marsannay are sublime with a nice piece of red meat. Vosne-Romanée En Orveaux should rather be served with Bresse Poultry filled with foie gras and truffles. The Clos de Vougeot is sublime with a roast mallard and a puree of chestnuts.

Seasons also play an important role. The Marsannay Rosé is a summer wine whilst the Marsannay’s whites and Champs Perdrix match with the spring and the fall softness. They are perfect with the famous gougères (Burgundian appetizers) and the vivacity of seafood

The Gevrey-Chambertins and the Marsannay reds’ “climats”, such as Echezots, Longeroies, Favières are appreciated especially with long and slowly cooked dishes. These meals develop the aromatic complexity of red wines.

Beautiful ageing potential

Côte de Nuits wines easily age ten years in a good cellar. At Château de Marsannay, wines are stored in vaulted cellars built in a Cistercian style. Cellars guarantee a constant temperature and level of humidity.

Wines from Côte de Beaune (vines of the Hospices of Dijon), are more supple and reach their very top after 5 to 7 years.

Logo du Château de Marsannay Splashpage

Avez-vous l'âge légal requis par la législation de votre pays pour entrer dans ce site ?
Do you have the legal age required by the laws of your country to enter this site ?



Quelle est votre langue ?
What is your language ?



FR | EN

Les vins

Le Château de Marsannay produit essentiellement des vins rouges. Un vin rosé et 2 vins blancs complètent la gamme des vins du Château, tous issus de la Côte de Nuits. En tant qu’exploitant exclusif des vignes des Hospices de Dijon, il produit également des vins sur la Côte de Beaune, Pommard 1er Cru et Beaune 1er Cru, Savigny-Lès-Beaune, Beaune 1er Cru, Aloxe-Corton, Gevrey-Chambertin et Puligny-Montrachet.

Les vins

La Côte d'Or, une mosaïque de terroirs

Il y a plus de 100 appellations en Bourgogne et un seul cépage pour la production de vins rouges d’appellation village, premier cru et grand cru, le Pinot-Noir. Le Chardonnay est le seul cépage pour la production des vins blancs. Cette multitude d’appellations est le fait de la diversité des sols et des climats, une spécificité unique au monde qui vient d’être reconnu Patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO.

Malgré, cette singularité des climats bourguignons, le Pinot Noir révèle en Côte d’Or une expression d’élégance et de finesse uniques. Récoltés à parfaite maturité les raisins du Château de Marsannay donnent des vins aux arômes de fruits frais, à la texture fine et serrée. Selon les millésimes, les vins sont riches et capiteux ou frais et gourmands mais possèdent tous cette minéralité caractéristique de leur terroir.

Si les Pinots Noirs de Bourgogne révèlent autant leur terroir c’est parce que ce cépage y est cultivé dans sa limite septentrionale. Plus au Nord, il ne mûrit pas, plus au Sud ses arômes perdent leur fraîcheur.

Le vin de circonstances

Au Château de Marsannay, on produit des vins pour accompagner tous les instants. Des grands vins à partager avec les amateurs comme les vins des repas de famille ou entre amis. Il faut faire cette distinction quand on ouvre une bouteille car on peut être déçu du soin réservé à une bouteille de Chambertin ouverte un dimanche de retrouvailles ! Le vin célèbre le partage et le plaisir d’être ensemble et doit être choisi en tenant compte des circonstances. Il en est de même pour les mets. Les vins de Marsannay sont sublimes avec une belle pièce de viande rouge. Cet accord repose sur l’alliance tonique du vin et du mets. On servira plutôt une volaille de Bresse farcie au foie gras et à la truffe avec un Vosne-Romanée en Orveaux. Le Clos de Vougeot sera sublime avec un colvert rôti et une purée de marrons.

Les saisons ont aussi leur importance. Le Marsannay rosé est le vin de l’été quand les Marsannay blancs, Champs Perdrix en tête accompagnent les douces heures du printemps et de l’automne. Ils sont parfaits avec les fameuses gougères et les plateaux de fruits de mer qui aiment leur vivacité.

Les gevrey-chambertins et les climats de Marsannay rouges comme Les Echezots, Longeroies, Favières s’apprécient particulièrement avec la cuisine mijotée ou élaborée qui invite leur complexité aromatique à de beaux mariages sur le contraste ou l’alliance.

De beaux potentiels de garde

Les vins de la Côte de Nuits vieillissent facilement une dizaine d’années dans une bonne cave. Au Château de Marsannay ils sont conservés dans des caves voûtées de style cistercien dans des conditions de température et d’hygrométrie idéales.

Ceux de la Côte de Beaune, des vignes des Hospices de Dijon, sont plus tendres et sont à leur apogée au bout de 5 à 7 ans.